UDS Academic Calendar for 2017/18 Academic Year

SHARE

University for Development Studies, UDS Academic Calendar has been released for the 2017/2018 academic year, you can check below to know the activities schedule of the institution.

-Advertisements-
University of Development Studies (UDS

uds.edu.gh academic calendar: The Senate of the University for Development Studies (UDS) have released the academic calendar for the institution for the 2017/2018 academic session.

UDS Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff and departments, as well as outside organisations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

UDS ACADEMIC CALENDAR

UDS academic calendar has been successfully uploaded online, the calendar schedules are available as follows:-

UDS First Trimester Academic Calendar.

FIRST TRIMESTER – 15 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week 1 Fresh Students Report Monday September 4 2017
Registration for Fresh Students Begin Mon.- Fri. September 4 2017
Continuing Students Report for Registration Friday September 8 2017
Orientation for Fresh Students Fri.- Mon. September 8 – 11 2017
Lectures Begin Monday September 11 2017
Matriculation of fresh students Saturday October 28 2017
Week 12 Lectures End Tuesday December 5 2017
Week 14 Examinations Begin Monday December 11 2017
18th Congregation (Wa Campus) Saturday November 11 2017
18th Congregation (Tamale Campus) Saturday November 18 2017
Week 15 Examinations End/Break Begins Saturday December 23 2017
 First Trimester Holidays – 3 weeks    

 

UDS SECOND TRIMESTER – 14 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week 1 Students Report Monday January 15 2018
Lectures Begin Monday January 15 2018
Harmattan School February 1st Week 2018
Week 12 Lectures End Friday April 6 2018
Week 13 Examinations Begin Monday April 16 2018
Week 14 Examinations End Saturday April 28 2018
Break Begins Sunday April 29 2018
Inter Faculty Lectures Mon – Fri June 4th Week 2018
 Second Trimester Holidays – 4 weeks

 

SANDWICH PROGRAMME – 9 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATES YEAR
Week 1 Programme Begins Monday July 2 2018
Week 5 Sandwich Matriculation Saturday August 4 2018
Week 9 Programme Ends Friday August 31 2018

 

-Advertisements-
THIRD TRIMESTER – 8 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Yr. Groups Reporting Date to Field & Orientation    
Level 2 Year 2A Monday May 21 2018
Year 2B Tuesday May 22 2018
Level 1 Year 1A Thursday May 24 2018
Year 1B Friday May 25 2018
Inter Faculty Lectures Mon – Fri July 1st Week 2018
Examination Dates   
Year 2A Mon-Fri July 9 – 13 2018
Year 2B Mon-Fri July 9 – 13 2018
Year 1A Mon-Fri July 16 – 20 2018
Year 1B Mon-Fri July 16 – 20 2018
TTFPP Break Begins Saturday July 21 2018
Third Trimester Holidays – 6 Weeks

 

FOE PRACTICUM 2 / OFF-CAMPUS TEACHING PRACTICE
Reporting Date to Field & Orientation
Year 3 – B. Ed (Social Science, Business Studies, Mathematics, Science & Agriculture Monday May 21 2018
BA (Development Education)
SBL Industrial Attachment Monday May 21 2018
B.ED/SBL Holidays – 2 Weeks

 

 

 

 

 

 

-Advertisements-

 

SUMMARY OF 2017/2018 ACADEMIC YEAR
1) First Trimester 15 weeks Monday September 4 2017
Saturday December 23 2017
2) Second Trimester 14 Weeks Saturday January 13 2018
Saturday April 28 2018
Year 3 B.Ed. Teaching Practice Sunday April 29 2018
3) Third Trimester 8 Weeks May 21 – July 20 2018
4) FOE Practicum 2/Teaching Practice (Off Campus) May 21 – August 17 2018

GHANA PRISONS RECRUITMENT UPDATE: 

DISCUSSION: Join the SchoolGH Discussion Forum. Click Here To SignUp Now...

If you Have Any Question or Need More Information Regarding UDS Academic Calendar for 2017/18 Academic Year, Kindly CLICK HERE TO COMMENT BELOW...

Will You Like To Learn How to Make Money Online?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

CONNECT WITH US: Like our Facebook Page, Follow Us On Twitter, Follow Us on Google+. Stay Blessed.


Receive our Latest All Updates via your Email for Free. Enter your Email to subscribe:


SHARE
Previous articleLancaster University Ghana Job Vacancy 2017 for Recruitment and Admissions Officer – Apply Here
Next articleCare Handling Enterprise Job Vacancy 2017 for Operations Assistant – Apply Here

3 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here